Day 4

Recently I decided to enter some photo contests/competitions. When they ask “tell us about yourself,” I find that I am often at a loss for words. I could write about being a Yankee living in the South but that would take too long. I could discuss how I love to learn new things … that I love to take pictures … or I could just tell them about my love affair with clouds. I adore clouds! I can’t remember when it started but I know that it has gotten stronger over the last decade or so. I am also a card-carrying member of the Cloud Appreciation Society. I even hung my certificate of membership on the wall along with one of my favorite cloud photos!

My goal is to capture the essence of a cloud in a photograph – it may take a lifetime to accomplish but I think I’m getting warmer. Here is a small sample of my favorites:

Leave a Reply

