Day 5

I forgot to post yesterday that I got the email with the list for the next Foto Friends Photography Scavenger Hunt:

  1. Faces that aren’t
  2. Childhood memories
  3. Bad Habit
  4. Silhouette
  5. Signs
  6. One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.
  7. Made of brick
  8. Musical Instrument
  9. Triangles

We’re meeting on August 13th so that gives me a little over a month. If you have any ideas please feel free to share!

*******************************

I try to take pictures every day but it doesn’t always work out. Today was a gorgeous Florida day with a beautiful blue sky loaded with clouds but I was stuck in the office all day. I did manage to snap a couple pictures of one of my hibiscus plants that is getting ready to bloom. Right now it is rolled up tight but by tomorrow morning it will be wide open and showing off its colors! She has a gorgeous dark magenta center with the apricot that you see. If you can’t wait for tomorrow, you can see an earlier shot on Flickr.

Ready to bloom

2 thoughts on “Day 5

  1. Those might be among some of my favorite flowers. I just LOVE watching their progress from green bud to fully opened flower, and then they fall off just to start all over again. What an excellent picture as well.

    As for the foto scavenger hunt…how much fun! I don’t have any ideas for you but will look forward to seeing your artistic interpretation 😀

    -Sarah
    familybugs.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

