Day 6

Well, I have bad news. For some reason my hibiscus did not bloom today. In fact, it looks exactly the same as yesterday – and that makes me think it may not make it. The weather has been so crazy lately that my plants are drowning one day and dying of thirst the next. I will keep an eye on it and let you know if there are any changes.

When I come home from work I usually walk through my front garden to check on my flowers and see what needs watering or pruning. I fill my birdbaths with water when they need it. I have birdbaths but no feeders. I tried that a few years ago and the seeds ended up on my lawn – growing into weeds. It took me years to get rid of them!

I like yard art – especially turtles and angels. I have a number of both throughout my garden. Probably more turtles than angels. Sometimes the lizards sit on them and they move a little or a good wind comes along to give a little push. Then the next time I look at one I see something that just tickles me. Well, that’s what happened this evening.

I hope they made you smile.

One thought on “Day 6

Leave a Reply

