Day 17

Well, my sister is half way home and I’m back at my computer again. It was a wonderful few days and we both enjoyed ourselves. I took a little less than 200 pictures in 2½ days at the beach – 189 to be exact! Besides the cloud pictures, my favorites includes a sequence of pelican shots when they were fishing for dinner. Another one was a sequence of pelicans flying in and out of the ‘V’ formation.

The seagulls are so much fun to watch. They pretty much own the beach and expect you to get out of their way – or feed them! They land need the water’s edge then scamper away if the waves get too close. They make me smile!

2 thoughts on “Day 17

  1. I fed some gulls at the beach one time. Thought I was being all smart and all by throwing the snacks far away from where we were having our picnic, but the birds were not fooled. Pretty soon, they came swarming over to our blanket looking for more. It was like something out of a Hitchcock film!

    Like

Leave a Reply

