Day 24

Last night Cheri deFonteny, author of the blog Idle Chatter, nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Thank you Cheri! The Sunshine Award is designed for “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” I am truly honored to receive this nomination.

Sunshine Award Rules:

  • Post the award along with a link back to the person who gave the nomination
  • Answer some questions
  • Nominate fellow bloggers for the award and link to their site
  • Comment on your nominees’ blogs to let them know you’re sharing the love with them

1. Who is your favorite philosopher? 
Kahlil Gibran

2. What is your favorite number?
13 – Yes, there’s a story behind that! It is our family lucky number. When I was 11 and my sister was 13 our mother bought a house. The address was 13 Wildwood Drive. We closed on the 31st of August. Thirty years later, I bought a house – the lot number is 76. 7 + 6 = 13!

3. What is your favorite Animal?
Dogs, teddy bears, and turtles.

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter urls?
Facebook: clhPhotography
Twitter: @candylhill

5. What is your favorite time of the day?
As Ray Charles sings “Night Time Is the Right Time” …

6. What was your favorite vacation?
In November of 2009 I took my trip of a lifetime. Two friends and I flew to Rome and then went on a 10 day Mediterranean cruise. It was wonderful – words cannot describe it, but pictures can give you a peek into the experience. Mediterranean Cruise

7. What is your favorite physical activity?
I love to dance even though I have 2 left feet and no sense of rhythm.

8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?
Diet Coke

9. What is your favorite flower?
Hibiscus to grow and carnations to get.

10. What is your passion? Photographing clouds – My goal is to capture the essence of a cloud in a photograph – it may take a lifetime or two to accomplish.

The bloggers I’m nominating next for the Sunshine Award are:
because i am who i am Alisha Fincher Wilson
HROomph Alan Miles
Steph Nickel’s Eclectic Interests
Leanne Cole’s Photography Field Trips
diannegray Writing and loving life!
ByDesign Minette Riordan
My Inspired Life with Fibromyalgia Emily Brewer
I need help with WordPress Paul Taubman

Leave a Reply

