Day 26

It was a dark and stormy night – but only on one side of the street!

The other side of the street was bright and cheery.

Welcome to Florida – if you don’t like the weather, wait a minute or two and it will change! This happened to me twice in the past 5 days – on the same street! Sunday I was heading east and today I was heading west.

I turn onto the street, the sun is shinning and the sky is clear. I drive about a mile or so and the rain starts. Now I don’t mean little drops of rain, I’m talking about a downpour! I drive almost to the traffic light in this downpour, about 3 miles. I stop at the light, the rain stops and the sun comes out again like nothing happened!

2 thoughts on “Day 26

    • Hi Alana! Somehow I missed your post until now. Thanks for the comment.
      When I first moved here (18 years ago) no one warned me about those late afternoon storms. My first summer here I would look out the window of my office at 5pm just about every day and it would start raining! All I wanted was a little time in the pool! One day I looked out the window around 3pm and it was gorgeous – so I said to my boss, “I’m outta here! I’m getting in the pool before the rain starts” – and I did!

      Like

Leave a Reply

