A New Day is Dawning

I’ve been feeling a lot happier than usual lately and it shows. One of the doctors I work with said I looked 10 years younger! Well, it’s either the new makeup or the fact that I finally made a decision that I have been toying with for about 6 years. I am going to drop my full-time position from 40 hrs/week down to 32 hours. I am going to take Fridays off starting later this month.

I checked it out with Human Resources. Discussed it with my sister, my bff, and my dad. Everyone agrees that it is the right thing for me to do now. I am so excited!

I purchased candylhill.com in April and have been working on that in my free time – what free time, I know! I’ll let you know when it’s ready, so in the meantime let’s go back to the photos!

I believed I have mentioned my love of hibiscus plants recently – okay obsession. I actually bought three on Sunday – they were on sale 3 for $9.99! I posted pictures of the lovely yellow plant earlier this week. Well, this morning when I opened my garage door I saw a spectacle of colors from a second plant. So I took a few snapshots!

4 thoughts on “A New Day is Dawning

  1. Ooh, that’s a gorgeous color! And, good for you for taking steps to move your life in the direction you really want to go. Looking forward to hearing all about your new journeys.

    Like

Leave a Reply

