Tropical Storm Isaac is knocking

I live in North Central Florida, an hour or so either way to a coast. So when storms are coming we don’t react very quickly around here – not until the wind starts blowing!

Have you ever tried to photograph the wind? Take it from me, it is not easy. I’m going to post some of the photos I took today trying to capture the wind. Let me know if I succeeded.

On a totally different subject:

I read a great article today that I would like to share, it’s from Expert Photography and it’s called “39 BS-Free Tips To Change Your Photography Forever.” The title alone should make you want to read it!

Just to give you a little flavor of the article, Number 1 is: Read your damn manual.      I love this because that is usually the first question I ask when friends or family are having problems with any type of technical device and call me for help! Well to be honest, I don’t usually put it so colorfully, I usually ask “Have you read your manual”?

Leave a Reply

