Evening Sky

The evening sky has been gorgeous every night this week so last night I decided to take a walk in my neighborhood and brought my camera along. I also had my iPhone in my pocket. When I reached our main street I turned right toward the clubhouse. The sky was just amazing so I took some pictures and keep walking. A few minutes later I heard a young girl talking to her mother. They were walking about a half a block behind me. The mom was pushing a stroller and walking a medium size dog. Her daughter was walking next to her. She was probably 4 or 5 and she liked to talk!

I would catch snippets of the dialogue and she was wondering what I was doing and why I was taking pictures of the sky. At one point I stopped and took my phone out of my pocket and snapped a couple of pictures with it. Well, she was just amazed! “Mom, she taking pictures with her phone too!”

As we kept walking, I heard her say something to her mother that made me think she really wanted to catch up to me. (I’m sure she had a lot of questions!) I was walking towards the clubhouse because I needed to drop off my September dues. When I crossed the street to the clubhouse, she said something like “come on, Mom, we going to lose her!” I continued up to the door, dropped my payment in the box, and turned around to walk back home. They were coming across the street and I was ready if she had any questions but her mother didn’t even make eye contact with me and quickly turned left. The little girl was quite disappointed – and so was I!

I did get some lovely photos:

Leave a Reply

