Oh How the Sky Does Tease Me!

Driving to and from work I often find myself tempted to take pictures of clouds and the sky. Sometimes it feels like the sky is teasing me: “Come on Candy, aren’t I pretty today, take my picture!” I have been known to snap a few pictures while stopped at a traffic light but rarely take any while actually driving – way too dangerous! One evening a couple of weeks ago the clouds were especially beautiful and inviting. So, being of sound mind, I pulled into a local elementary school closed for the summer, stopped my car, and took a handful of photos out my car window. I was pretty happy with how they turned out – what do you think? DSC_2500 DSC_2501 DSC_2504 DSC_2505 DSC_2506 DSC_2508

3 thoughts on “Oh How the Sky Does Tease Me!

  1. Oh, Candy. I do the same thing! I like when my husband’s driving and I can grab as many clouds as possible. When I’m driving, there’s always the temptation of pulling over to take a picture. Yesterday, I was driving home, the most beautiful billowy clouds were gathered before me. No camera.

    Clouds like yours would have demanded my participation, even with a camera phone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

