Insert Your Favorite Rainy Day Song Here …

It has rained every day for the last month and it’s starting to get on my nerves!

7-23-2013

So, to entertain ourselves let’s answer the question: How many songs can you think of with some form of ‘rain’ in the title? What’s your favorite? Here are 20 that I found:

  1. “Blue Eyes Cryin’ in the Rain”
  2. “Come Rain or Come Shine”
  3. “Don’t Rain on My Parade”
  4. “Fire and Rain”
  5. “Here Comes The Rain Again”
  6. “I Love a Rainy Night”
  7. “I Made It Through the Rain”
  8. “I Wish It Would Rain”
  9. “In the Early Morning Rain”
  10. “It’s Raining Men”
  11. “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ on My Head”
  12. “Rainy Days and Mondays”
  13. “Rainy Night in Georgia”
  14. “Set Fire to the Rain”
  15. “Singin’ in the Rain”
  16. “Tell It to the Rain”
  17. “That Rainy Day Feeling”
  18. “Walking in the Rain”
  19. “Who’ll Stop the Rain?”  and my new favorite,
  20. “Candy Rain”

Here are more of my favorite rain-related photos:

Puddles on my sidewalk:
puddles

Raindrops off of my gutters:
DSC_6878

Another view of raindrops off of my gutters:
DSC_6880

Hope the sun shines through wherever you are!

4 thoughts on “Insert Your Favorite Rainy Day Song Here …

  1. Raindrops keep falling on my Head is my favorite. It’s hard to be unhappy when singing that song, and the louder the better! By the way, your rain photos are very good, especially the puddle one. Fun post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

