Sunday Morning with Mother Nature

I walked down to the pool about 9:30 am this morning and was pleasantly surprised to have the place to myself. The water was perfect.

DSC_3133r

One of the things I like about being at the pool is how open it is to the sky. I have seven oak trees in my yard and they often block my view. The clouds in the summer here range from bright white to dark gray – all in the blink of an eye. Let’s see if I can show you what I mean. These four pictures were taken in less than 3 minutes. The first one at 10:28 and the last one at 10:31.

Got the idea? I decided it might be a good time to start walking home.

On the walk home I heard a bird singing and came upon this little lady:

She was not happy with somebody – luckily it wasn’t me!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning with Mother Nature

Leave a Reply

