It’s World Photography Day!

It’s World Photography Day (WPD) and I lost the arm wrestle with myself this morning and went to work instead of taking pictures! FYI – The WPD Gallery is accepting uploads between August 19 – 25. Grab your camera, head out and take some pictures!

I couldn’t wait to get out of work and since my camera was in the car I knew I didn’t have to wait long. But … wait, doesn’t your phone have a camera? Why yes it does and a fine one at that.

I behaved myself and waited until I got home before snapping more photos. Here are some that I took this evening:

While I was snapping away a large bee buzzed by me and started feeding on my Crepe Myrtle tree. I followed him with my eyes then zeroed in on him with the camera. I got a few cool shots:

I got some interesting shots of the rain yesterday – I’ll post them in a couple of days.

2 thoughts on “It’s World Photography Day!

Leave a Reply

