Living the Dream!

I am loving my new camera! I have a lot to learn but that’s okay because I love learning new things. As suggested in “Tips for New Photographers,” I bought David D. Busch’s book “Compact Field Guide for the Nikon D3200” on Amazon — it’s much more helpful than the manual.

Over the last week or so I’ve taken some cool (and not-so-cool) shots. Here are some of the better ones!

DSC_0022I took this sitting on my front patio and looking up into one of my oak trees.

DSC_0023A close-up of a lemon flower. Have you ever heard the folk song written by Will Holt? It was recorded by a number of artists but Trini Lopez’s version was the most successful:

“Lemon tree very pretty, and the lemon flower is sweet, but the fruit of the poor lemon is impossible to eat.”

DSC_0039A side view of my azalea bush.

DSC_0041r

This is my dog planter/bird bath. A neighbor gave it to me after Hershey died because she thought it looked like her. I love it!

DSC_0051

One of three hawks circling something last weekend.

What did you photograph this week?

Leave a Reply

