Spring has sprung …

Spring has sprung so you know what that means … a new Hibiscus! Isn’t she lovely?

DSC_0087

On the first weekend of spring I went to a local spring arts festival. It was full of plants, crafts, and food. This is a Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow plant. It blooms purple and fades to white over a couple of days. My friend bought one for her yard and I took this picture. (I did buy a beautiful new bird bath that I haven’t photographed yet!)

DSC_106s

These are my Loropetalum shrubs (with a bit a Spanish moss thrown in for good measure).

DSC_0145

My Azaleas have blossomed twice already!

DSC_0165

My Gerbera Daisies are also blooming.

DSC_0206

Spring is definitely here – in all her glory! What says spring to you?

Leave a Reply

