Sunflowers!

Lately I have become interested in sunflowers – okay, maybe more than interested but to say that I am obsessed would be a bit much. A couple of weeks ago I decided to buy a sunflower plant when I was at Home Depot. So, as I’m sure you know, I have been photographing the plant often since I brought it home.

It had three flowers on it. One had fully bloomed and it was beautiful.

DSC_0949

The second was about half way through opening up into a full bloom.

DSC_0988

The third one had not really started blooming yet.

DSC_1000Here are some of the other shots I have taken.

DSC_0999 DSC_1010 DSC_1013

I finally put it in a pot today – hopefully it lives a long life!

One thought on “Sunflowers!

  1. Pingback: Bug Eyes Inside a Sunflower | I see beauty all around by rob paine

Leave a Reply

