Wide-angle Clouds

I didn’t have a lot of time to photograph at the workshop I attended but I played with my wide-angle filter and took pictures of … clouds! The only post-production work I did on these was cropping and straightening. I’ll show you the before and after of a couple.

The first 3 were taken at the hotel near the pool on Saturday evening. I like them but they weren’t exactly what I was envisioning.

DSC_2075 DSC_2078 DSC_2081

So I changed my lens from the 55-200mm to the 18-55mm then reattached the wide-angle filter and found I was getting closer to what I was looking for. I took these on my trip home.

DSC_2098r

Now this was more like it! Check out the original below.

DSC_2098

The next two even more of the wide-angle look.

DSC_2117r

DSC_2113r

Their originals are below.

DSC_2117

DSC_2113

Finally, here’s one I really like.

DSC_2119r

Have you had your fill of clouds yet? I’ll try not to overdo it!

 

Leave a Reply

