Italy – Day 6

Day 6 started off more leisurely than other mornings. Some of us slept a bit later than usual and some read out on the porch. The plan was to visit Lucca and then maybe see the Mediterranean Sea. Lucca is famous for its intact Renaissance-era city walls.

Once we reached Lucca, we found a parking space and began wandering down the lovely old streets.

DSC_3553
DSC_3551

At one point we agreed to meet in 90 minutes at “the end” of this street. As it got close to the appointed time, I walked down the street until I came to what I thought was “the end” of it. Were my friends there? You guessed it – they were no where to be found!

I searched in every direction but did not see them. I bought myself a Coke Light (Diet Coke) and sat on the steps of an old theatre to figure out what to do next. I decided to make my way back to the vehicle – and take  pictures!

DSC_3571 DSC_3573DSC_3575

I stopped to get something to eat – and a glass of wine – and that’s where my friends “found” me. Explanations were made and sympathies shared as we made our way back to the van. Our next stop? The Mediterranean!

We left Lucca and headed to Viareggio to see the Mediterranean Sea! Viareggio is located on the coast of the Tyrrhenian Sea, an arm of the Mediterranean. It was a small tourist town with a lovely beach.DSC_3599 DSC_3602 DSC_3608
We put our feet in the water – this one is mine!
DSC_3609 DSC_3636pano

3 thoughts on “Italy – Day 6

      • I’m sorry, Candy! This went to spam. The part where she met Mr. Right & where she was having lunch with that couple. I’ve seen it 1,000 times & I can’t remember the names! Love that movie. My girl’s night group has been meaning to watch it for months & we always end up gabbing instead!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

