A Tribute to Clouds or … what Candy really likes to Photograph!

It’s been quite a while since I have posted cloud photos. I do post more cloud shots on Instagram so if you want to follow me there, I’m @candylhill.

My goal, you may remember, is to capture the essence of a cloud in a photograph. Sometimes I feel I’m getting close; other times not so much. I really like this panorama that I took last Sunday afternoon. I liked it so much that I made it the header photo! I took it from an empty parking lot out back of the mall.

IMG_16241

I took these while vacationing on Captiva Island last October:
DSC_4489

DSC_4508

DSC_4515

DSC_4539

DSC_4628

I love the birds on Captiva, especially the pelicans. Mother Nature has the best reality show ever!

DSC_4899

DSC_4916

Next time I’ll either post more Captiva birds or some spring flowers – what’s your vote?

Leave a Reply

