The Magic of Adding Water to Plants

I have a SunPatiens® Impatiens plant that I refer to as my ‘drama queen’ – she likes to overact when she needs a little water! I took this photo at 10:22 am, right before I watered her. She looks pathetic doesn’t she?

_DSC6217r

I took this photo at 1:00 pm, less than 2.5 hours later!

_DSC6218r

It’s amazing what a little water can do!

I had this thought again recently when I walked into my yard one morning after a nice long overnight rain. Everything was blooming – almost smiling – so I had to take some photos to share:

Crimson Hibiscus

White Crepe Myrtle

Variegated Hibiscus

Yellow Portulaca

Note: This was my 150th post on my photoblog – and July 1st started year 4!

Leave a Reply

